• Grey TripAdvisor Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon

Ask me anything! I'm here to answer any questions you have

tracy@unplugupnorth.com

 

 

© Be my guest. Proudly created with Wix.com 

Sign up for updates
What our guests have said.....

Heidi B. said...

Sep 26, 2016

Perfect setting to unplug and catch your breath!

 

This location can't be beat! We spent a week here and had a wonderful time. Loved the fire pit and the easy access to the water. Kayaks on the property made for easy river adventures. There was a lot of fishing with not much catching... but that didn't stop us from trying! The cabin itself has everything you need, comfy beds and sofas, large accommodating kitchen with big fridge, nice stove and plenty of dishes and whatnot. We cook a lot and so the large gas range and prep table were perfect! Nighttime was so peaceful and quiet with only the sounds of the crackling fire and flowing water. Had a fun time looking at stars and watching the moon rise. So nice to actually see stars without all the city lights! The owner, Tracy, was very responsive and friendly. I was a bit concerned about the septic issue after a previous review but she explained the situation and let me know I could reach out if there were any problems, to which there were none. We have already started making plans to return!

 

 

Brenda K. said...

Sep 19, 2016

Very relaxing. Truly loved our stay

We had everything we needed and more. Great place to unwind and take a break from life. Very quiet and peaceful.

 

Amanda D. said...

Aug 25, 2016

A great getaway

We were only there for a couple of nights but it was such a wonderful spot to stay. You have everything you need and being right on the river is the best! We found frogs, crayfish, minnows etc. and roasted marshmallows and hot dogs. Highly recommend!

 

Joel C. said...

Aug 2, 2016

Very relaxing place with beautiful scenery

We arrived at the cottage on a Friday and the place was very clean, there was almost everything needed to prepare and cook our meals, the furniture was very comfy and we loved the fact that there was firewood and kayaks for us to use, it made the trip care free. Grocery store within a 10 minute drive so that was convenient. Property was kept in great shape, would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation away from the city.

 

Laura H. said...

Aug 5, 2016

Perfect venue for our Girls weekend getaway   

This property was recommended by friends that had booked a previous stay ... and it did not disappoint. We could not have built a more perfect venue/atmosphere for our 1st annual silly-girl's weekend. Out total of 4 wacky women had more than enough room/space to move about and sleep comfortably. Since food, drink, games and basic tomfoolery was the primary agenda for our trip, the cabin hosted the perfect setting. Secluded enough to not disturb the neighbors with our cackling. Plenty of kitchen space and adequate tools to whip-up our meals. Cocktail hours were spent by the lazy clam river and evenings around the campfire pit. A huge shout-out to the owners for the ample supply of firewood. We were glad we brought our own lawn chairs as we planted them in the shallow part of the river and a spent a good portion of one day sunning and cocktailing in the water. We did venture into town once, had lunch at the local watering spot and purchased some supplies. Otherwise we were content staying on the premise enjoying the peaceful setting this site provides. Tracy, the owner, was very communicative from the initial booking process and met us on arrival day. She made herself available for any questions/concerns we had. Collectively, the four of us can confidently rate our experience as 5 stars and will consider coming back.

 

 

 

Eric F. said...

Jul 13, 2016

We loved the property and the hospitality provided. Will be staying again.

 

 

Nathan M. said...

Jul 26, 2016

We rented this cabin over the 4th of July for a total of 8 days and had a fantastic time. The river was larger than we anticipated and we were able launch the kayaks upstream at a boat launch and paddled back down to the cabin. (approximately 2 hours with not much paddling) You feel pretty secluded while at the cabin which is exactly what we were looking for. The owner, Tracy, communicated VERY well and was responsive to any of our requests/questions. We would definitely rent this cabin again in the future.

 

Kelly B. said...

Aug 13, 2015

I can't say enough good things about this place. If you're looking for quiet seclusion look no further. It's right on the river- we walked it, kayaked with the provided kayaks, and tubed till our hearts content. It's sandy and shallow enough in front of the cabin that my toddler was able to wade around. The cabin itself is clean and homey. The location is secluded and so, so peaceful. The owner was so sweet and accommodating. We can't wait to come back!!

 

 

Andrea S. said...

Oct 21, 2015

We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. The cabin was very clean. Beautiful view of the river. We would definitely return for another secluded weekend.

 

 

Mary Ellen R. said...

May 9, 2016

Perfect. This place is exactly as stated. My friend and I have gone camping every Mother's Day weekend for the last 18 years. We decided that as we are getting "older" (not "OLD" - just older) it would be easier to rent a place where we can still have a fire, do things outside, but not have to do all the work that comes along with camping. THIS IS IT. It was very clean, very nice furniture, and the river is nothing but a few steps outside. It is also very large - much bigger than we expected. Very secluded and several miles from the nearest "town" area, which is exactly how I like it. Tracy and Jason are extremely responsive and were very easy to work with. I had the pleasure to actually meet them, and they are really nice folks, and love their property. If you are someone that doesn't enjoy serenity, nature, and peace and quiet, this isn't the place for you. If you're all about getting away from the hustle and bustle of life, and don't want to be around "population", look no further - this is your spot. Except on Mother's Day weekend. It will be booked already...............................

 

 

Casey l. said...

Sep 24, 2015

We loved this place! The property is beautiful and we had a lucky weekend with wildlife. We saw deer cross the river, watched large wood peckers all weekend, bald eagles soaring high, and some frogs! The river is very cute; it gets pretty shallow & sandy around the cabin. Perfect for playing on the river if you have kids. It was stocked with pots, pans, wine glasses, crocks pots; basically everything you would need for a weekend in the woods. Close enough to a town if you need to grab anything. The area it's surrounded by is beautiful. I'll be back!

 

Deirdre P. said...

Aug 12, 2015

My family and I loved our stay at this cabin in the woods, on the river bend! It was super private and just steps out the back door to the beautiful river. Great for kids of all ages. It's sandy at the river bend and deep enough to play and swim too. Great views of the Manistee forest on the other side of the river. It was also fun taking the kayaks (which are included in the stay) out with the kids. The cabin is definitely bigger than the pictures reveal. More than enough room for the whole family to sleep. It was a comfortable, enjoyable stay from start to finish! Thanks for accommodating our whole family and special requests of coming in late and staying an extra night. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment at your cabin in the woods, on the river bend!